OAESA Hall of Fame School Award

Rushwood Wins Prestigious OAESA Hall of Fame School Award

The Ohio Association of Elementary School Administrators (OAESA) announced that Rushwood Elementary in Nordonia Hills City School District has been selected as a 2018 Hall of Fame School.

The Hall of Fame School Award recognizes schools that engage faculty, students and the community to provide a quality school experience. The school staff submitted an extensive application documenting the effectiveness of their educational program in several areas. Hall of Fame Schools were chosen by two committees of OAESA members; one of which read and scored the applications and the other that conducted on-site evaluations of qualifying schools. About Rushwood Elementary, committee members wrote, “Rushwood Elementary is a school that is inspiring leaders! Students are exposed to a variety of experiences from the day they enter kindergarten. From day one they learn what it means to be a respectful, responsible citizen. In addition to the academics, students are encouraged to be impactful citizens by raising funds for various organizations.”  

OAESA will recognize winners of the Hall of Fame Award during an awards luncheon to be held June 15, 2018, at the Hilton Columbus at Easton. Principal Jacqueline O’Mara will be presented with the award, including $1,000, to be used at the principal’s discretion.



Ronald McDonald House Charities of Northeastern Ohio 2018 Mini-Grant (also 2017)


Ohio PTA Family Engagement Grant